Skip to content

Bible Is Best

April 14, 2015

Religion Mosaic

Coexist

I left the Catholic church years ago because I was tired of the pretentiousness, the hypocrisy, the sometimes meaningless routines, and the inability of organized religion to address the everyday issues of the flock while staying true to the teachings of the Lord in the Holy Bible.  My father was devastated but recognized that I needed to find my own way. 

Religion FaithThen last year I found the Orlando Bible Church, a modest little church and school in a hardscrabble neighborhood in east Orlando.  From the moment I stepped through the door I knew I had finally found a church that is real!  No agenda, no fluff, no endless fundraising, no holier than thou—nothing other than Jesus is the only way to salvation.  I have found true peace!  I don’t regret my Catholic upbringing, it provided structure and I met a lot of great and sincere people but it just wasn’t for me.

No disrespect intended, but these comments are not meant to be a knock on any particular church or faith, I am just expressing my heartfelt beliefs.
Orlando Bible Church
I invite you to go further into your faith and check out the Orlando Bible Church at:
www.orlandobiblechurch.com
,
Listen to the weekly radio broadcast every Saturday from 5pm – 6pm ET in Orlando on AM 950 WTLN, and on the internet at http://www.wtln.com
OR better yet come by in person Sundays at 11am and 6pm, 4411 East Colonial Drive, Orlando FL, 32803, (407) 894-0208!
God Bless!!!
From → religion

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

