Skip to content

The Meaning Of Dad

June 16, 2013

I have been a broadcaster for more than 40 years but my dad used to ask me, “So when are ya gonna get a real job?”

Dad spent 40 years at the same insurance company, was a simple and honest man who cared about God and family first.  I couldn’t have asked for a better childhood thanks to my parents’ love and guidance.  I never met anybody who had anything bad to say about my dad and that’s hard to live up to.

Being a father has always been tough but I think that it’s particularly important these days.  And a father is only one part of the family equation—a child needs both parents now more than ever.

Dads, its time to step up.  Be there for guidance, be there for love but BE THERE FOR YOUR KIDS!!

I can only try to be the best I can and I hope you can too.  

Image

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Those little guys pictured above are all grown up now but they are still the lights of my life!

Leave a Reply

